Stampin Up crafty little minx

Mother’s love – Smoky Slate & Rose Red

2 Comments

Stampin Up Demonstrator – Crafty Little Minx – Mother’s Love – Smoky Slate & Red Rose

IMG_4095I’m fortunate to not just have my fantastic mum in my life, but also my soon to be MIL. So I had to make not one but two cards this Sunday.

IMG_4096

As I already had my Mothers Love stamp set out so decided to make a tag card which makes use of the lovely scalloped tag punch. The front panel is is embossed with a smoky slate pre-inked embossing folder which is a new technique for me and I really love the effect it makes.

IMG_4097

The inside section that shows is randomly stamped with one of the pretty stamps in this very versatile set. I punched a few flowers to finish off the sentiment and card and added a few pearls coloured with a smoky slate blendability pen (sadly now discontinued)

Don’t forget there is only two weeks left to enjoy all the lovely FREE products in SALEBRATION

Stampin Hugs

Sara

Supply List

Built for Free Using:  My Stampin Blog

2 thoughts on “Mother’s love – Smoky Slate & Rose Red

  1. I love what you did with this card! I do a weekly round up of amazing cards and I’d love to share this on my blog for ‘My Crafty Friends Monday’ next week! Please let me know if you would prefer that I didn’t share it (of course I give you credit and link back to your blog!).
    Inky Hugs!

    Like

Leave a Reply

